Review: Hearts on Ice by Heather West

3.5 Stars!

I rated this book 4 stars on all formats.

This book takes a chance encounter and builds it into a relationship within a matter of days. I wish this book would have taken more time to develop, but the reader does get a sense of urgency from the fast pace. There are times I thought Elise was an idiot, but she’s also very brave and resourceful. The writing is a little on the nose, but West shows promise with this book. It’s suspenseful and hot. Two things this reader loves! I also love all the Irish names. I would have liked to see more of the MC component, though. Elise and Killian throw sparks from the beginning and when they finally come together it does not disappoint. Ma is a woman any woman would love. I enjoyed her tough, no nonsense, and motherly ways. Overall, this book leaves me curious to see what Heather West does next.

**ARC provided by author in exchange for honest review. Thank you, Heather West, for allowing me to read your book.

Book Links:
Kindle
Goodreads

 

Author Profile:

 

Hey Everyone,

I love writing bad boy stories for everyone to read. I really hope you enjoy my work!

If you enjoyed my novels, please sign up to my mailing list. For signing up, I will send you a FREE steamy short story that I wrote just for you guys!

Thanks again!

Heather

 

Leave a Reply

