Review: The Big Gamble by M. Andrews

4 Stars!

This book is hot! And sweet and funny. I loved the spark between Brian and Brooke. They made me laugh from their first interaction all the way to the end. They fell hard and fast for each other and at times were overly sappy for my personal taste, but the author did a great job of conveying a couple newly in love. There was just the right amount of drama and wit to keep me entertained, enough that I choose to read the book in one sitting.

Having never lost someone the way Brooke has, I wasn’t entirely able to relate to her grief process. I thought it was strange at times, but it didn’t detract from the story for me. After seeing so many teaser, I expected a bit more smut, however this book is plenty steamy!

I would have liked a longer story with more character and relationship development. I’m pleased that its just the beginning of a series with more to come from the group. I must admit, I am looking forward to Lucky and Ryder’s story a bit more than I feel is appropriate! Eek! Coming soon…

Format: Kindle (purchased)
Time to read: 4 hours

Buy Links:
Kindle

Review Shared On:
Amazon
Goodreads
Twitter
Instagram
Pinterest

Author Profile:

M. Andrews resides in Seattle with her husband and two kids. She spends most of her time with her family and reading anything she can get her hands on. She’s a coffee lover with a mighty sweet tooth.

M. Andrews has always had a passion for writing. She started out writing short stories and fan fiction as a way to give the voices in her head an outlet. She took the leap into writing books when she found herself living in a new city, giving her the opportunity to finally live out her dream of being a writer.

Leave a Reply

