Review: With Visions of Red: Broken Bonds Boxed Set by Trisha Wolfe

4 Stars!

I really liked this book. To be honest, I was a little unsure at first, but at 13% into the story I was HOOKED! I love the plot and the twists along the way. The characters were very interesting – a little twisted, but I think that’s the point. I enjoyed reading from multiple perspectives – I loved reading from the UNSUB’s POV in Book 3. The descriptive imagery really helps the reader imagine the crime scenes, unsure whether this is a good thing or not, but I appreciated it. I was very happy to read all 3 books at once. They are short and leave the reader hanging at the end of Books 1 and 2. I would have been annoyed to have to wait between books and find out what happens to Sadie. However, I was very satisfied with Book 3’s ending. I always appreciate a book where the author really does their research to write a good story and that’s definitely the case here. I especially like that the author didn’t over-do the facts in the book and avoided making it read like a lecture paper instead of fiction. Overall, I really enjoyed the book and it was definitely worth the read.

Other Thoughts:
I didn’t always understand the chapter names and how they related, but it was easy to ignore/overlook.
I thought Sadie cut the rope Colton put on her wrist to give to Avery?
Sadie and Colton need to work on their priorities when friends are in danger.
And I still want to know the significance of Colton’s dragon tattoo.

**I received this ebook in exchange for an honest review from the author.
**Format: Kindle
**Time to read: 4 days

Buy Links:
Kindle
Nook

Review Shared On:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
Pinterest
Instagram
Twitter

Author Profile:
trisha wolfe
From an early age, Trisha Wolfe dreamed up fantasy worlds and characters and was accused of talking to herself. Today, she lives in South Carolina with her family and writes full time, using her fantasy worlds as an excuse to continue talking to herself.

For more information on Trisha Wolfe and her works, please visit her website.

To be the first to hear about new releases and sale events, sign up for Trisha Wolfe’s Newsletter.

Leave a Reply

